Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Search
Результаты поиска:
Author: Arzumanyan Rach'ya
Found: 19
Capital in the twenty-first century. Book review of Thomas Piketty
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

Published late last year in French and translated into English in March, the work "Capital in the 21st century," French economist Thomas Piketty caused a furor not only in economic circles. A large, almost 700 pages, the book became an "incredible hit." English version unexpectedly for many became a bestseller, and the Economist called Piketty a "modern Marx".

07-11-2014 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 5193 0

Azerbaijan and America Stratfor forecasts
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

The article of the head of the renowned think tank "Stratfor" by George Friedman of 11 June 2013 on the relations between Azerbaijan and the USA[1]. The relevance of the article indirectly underscores the fact that it was later republished in Forbes[2]. In the framework of a brief review and analysis we will emphasize the most important points of the article.

21-06-2013 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 4499 0

Political notes
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

Unfolded after the presidential elections in the Republic of Armenia processes bring not only threats, but also new opportunities for the Armenian public-political life. Armenian's future has once again become multivariate, when we can talk about some of the many possible future scenarios, both optimistic and positive, and pessimistic.

05-04-2013 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 2870 0

The challenges to Armenian statehood in the turbulent security environment of the XXI century
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

Evaluation of the performance of global processes allows us to talk about the deep contradictions between the global and regional centers of power, when decisive factor in shaping world politics, is once again becoming geopolitics and geopolitical context.

30-11-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 2534 0

Return geography. Review of the monograph Robert D. Kaplan, "Revenge of Geography: what can we say about the future map of conflict and battle with destiny"
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

To understand how to act geopolitical actors, regional centers of power sometimes just look at the map. Sometimes geography can tell you about the strategy and goals of a state, much more than ideology or internal policies.

19-11-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 7492 0

The return of geography. The results
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

Today we finish the publication of materials with an overview of the monograph the monograph of Robert D. Kaplan's "Revenge of geography: what can we say about the card coming conflicts and the battle against fate." Ends with an overview assessment of the situation in Europe.

19-11-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 3531 0

The return of geography. Hot Middle Brostock
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

We continue to publish materials of the abstract of the review carried out by the monograph of Robert D. Kaplan's "Revenge of geography: what the map tell us about coming conflicts and the battle against fate." The third part presents estimates and projections of the possible development of the situation in the middle East and in Iran.

18-11-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 3490 0

The return of geography. Chinese dragon
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

In this article we continue the publication of the review of the monograph of Robert D. Kaplan's "Revenge of geography: what can we say about the card coming conflicts and the battle against fate". The current article evaluates the role of China and U.S.-China relations in the context of the revival of interest in geography.

12-11-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 4004 0

The return of geography
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

We offer our readers a series of articles prepared on the basis of the analysis and interpretation of the monograph of Robert D. Kaplan's "Revenge of geography: what the map tell us about coming conflicts and the battle against fate". The series will include four parts. Today we offer to your attention the first article of the cycle.

08-11-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 6675 0

The greater middle East + Caucasus = the great war?
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

The visit of Hillary Clinton to the South Caucasus States is associated not only with the necessity of solving tactical tasks, but also the preparation steps that will unfold in the geopolitical scene of the Caucasus. The Caucasus is in the focus of geopolitical confrontation is not the first century as a critical springboard for the projection of military and political power to the North, South and East. The arrival of the Caucasus politics in 2012 may be related to the intentions of the West to neutralize Iran's intention to become a regional superpower.

10-06-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 3935 0

A new balance of power in Eurasia: visions of the West the place and role of Russia and Turkey in the global world of the XXI century architecture
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

On may 2, the Brookings Institution, Washington, hosted a discussion entitled "the West and Turkey: the role of design in the wider global architecture." The keynote speaker, was made by Zbigniew Brzezinski. In the work took part the employees of the Institute, including Institute President strobe Talbott, a personal friend bill Clinton and U.S. under Secretary of state in 1994-2001, engaged in the problems of Russia and countries of the former USSR. Talbott has had a tremendous influence in shaping the U.S. position on the issue of NATO expansion.

17-05-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 9330 0

The Caucasus in the system of global security
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

Estimates and projections on the Nagorno-Karabakh settlement, for example in the article Aleksandr kramchikin "Struggle for Karabakh is 2.0", not paying enough attention to the qualitative changes in the international security environment that have occurred recently. Experts prefer to speak about Artsakh and the Artsakh problem, remaining within the familiar and well studied opposition of Armenia (RA and NKR) and Azerbaijan.

09-02-2012 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 2906 0

Network in the geopolitical confrontation. The finishing touches to the situation in Central Asia
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

The geopolitical struggle unfolding in Eurasia, the destabilization of the situation in Kazakhstan requires attentive attitude.

26-12-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 4009 0

Turkish world
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

"The Arab spring radically changing the political landscape in the middle East, could not fail to affect the foreign policy activity of Turkey. The elite of the Turkish state realized that in the changing regional climate based on the principles of good neighborliness and neutrality doctrine Davutoglu ("zero problems with neighbors") becomes inadequate and should be revised. In contrast to the calm of zero chance that the new doctrine will be formulated and published, sufficiently small.

13-12-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 2822 0

Iran preparing for war?
Проект:

In mid-October, the Supreme spiritual leader of Iran, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, said the possibility of the transition of the Islamic Republic from presidential to parliamentary. The idea sparked a lively debate in Iranian society. Obvious reasons for the proposed reform can be linked with the struggle unfolding between the two poles of power in Iran, which can be called religious and state.

17-11-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 1873 0

Trends in political life of Iran
Проект:

The special place of Iran in the global political system based on millennial history and culture, eliminates the formation of expert opinions, without deep to get into the Iranian civilization, modern Iranian society. Presented in this article is opinion based more on common systemic patterns, rather than knowledge of the Islamic Republic of Iran. It is about looking at the internal political processes in Iran is not of Iranian, but experts in complex systems.

17-11-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 4164 0

Zbigniew Brzezinski: the contours of a new world order
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

Speech by Zbigniew Brzezinski, delivered October 14, 2011 in Normandy at the time of receiving the award, Alexis de Tocqueville, deserves attention[1]. The award was presented by former French President Valery Giscard d'estaing, who heads the jury. In the beginning of the speech, Brzezinski gives a tribute to Alexis Him, French historian, sociologist and politician, which stay in the United States in 1831-32гг. resulted in writing the classic work "democracy in America" .

25-10-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 18700 0

The echo statements in Deauville
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

The text of the recent statements of presidents of co-chair countries of the OSCE Minsk group is a complex, multi-level document, leaving the place and even assuming the possibility and necessity of different and even opposite interpretations and interpretations. On the agenda is the initiation of a broad discussion within the Armenian identity, his public, expert and political circles.

01-06-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 4116 0

The Caucasus as a focal point of geopolitical competition
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

In the framework of the national program of public lectures "Great decisions"1, Dr. Greg nation (R. Craig Nation)2 read the report on the Caucasus. Paying attention to the historical context that led to the emergence of the terms "the Caucasus", North Caucasus, South Caucasus", Dr. nation considers the Caucasus as a single region, ethnic, linguistic, and cultural diversity which forms the variegated and contradictory reality with a lot of internal contradictions. Using the theme of a clash of civilizations as an introduction, Greg nation goes to the analysis of the problems of the region, interpreted within the geopolitical context.

01-05-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 4311 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Поиск
Результаты поиска:
Автор: Арзуманян Рачья
Найдено: 19
Капитал в XXI веке. Рецензия на книгу Томаса Пикетти
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Опубликованный в конце прошлого года на французском и переведенный на английский в марте труд «Капитал в 21 веке» французского экономиста Томаса Пикетти вызвал фурор не только в экономических кругах. Большая, почти 700-страничная, книга  стала «невообразимым хитом». Английская версия неожиданно для многих стала бестселлером, а «Экономист» назвал Пикетти «современным Марксом».

07-11-2014 Арзуманян Рачья 5193 0

Азербайджан и Америка в прогнозах Stratfor
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Статья руководителя известного мозгового треста «Стратфор» Джорджа Фридмана от 11 июня 2013 года посвящена взаимоотношениям Азербайджана и США[1]. Актуальность статьи  косвенно подчеркивает тот факт, что она затем была переопубликована в Форбс[2]. В рамках краткого обзора и анализа подчеркнем наиболее важные моменты статьи.

21-06-2013 Арзуманян Рачья 4499 0

Политические заметки
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

Развернувшиеся после президентских выборов в Республике Армения процессы несут с собой не только угрозы, но и новые возможности для армянской общественно-политической жизни. Армянское будущее вновь стало многовариантным, когда можно говорить о некотором множестве возможных сценариев будущего, как оптимистических и позитивных, так и пессимистических.

05-04-2013 Арзуманян Рачья 2870 0

Вызовы армянской государственности в турбулентной среде безопасности XXI века
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

Оценка динамики мировых процессов позволяет говорить о глубоких противоречиях между глобальными и региональными центрами силы, когда решающим фактором, формирующим мировую политику, вновь становится геополитика и геополитический контекст.

30-11-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 2534 0

Возвращение географии. Обзор монографии Роберта Д. Каплана «Месть географии: что может нам сказать карта о грядущих конфликтах и битве с судьбой»
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Чтобы понять, как будут действовать геополитические акторы, региональные центры силы порой достаточно посмотреть на карту. Порой география может рассказать о стратегии и целях того или иного государства, намного больше чем идеология или внутренняя политика.

19-11-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 7492 0

Возвращение географии. Итоги
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Сегодня мы заканчиваем публикацию материалов с обзором монографии монографии Роберта Д. Каплана «Месть географии: что может нам сказать карта о грядущих конфликтах и битве с судьбой». Заканчивается обзор оценкой ситуации в Европе.

19-11-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 3531 0

Возвращение географии. Горячий Ближний Вросток
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Мы продолжаем публиковать материалы реферативного обзора, выполненного по монографии Роберта Д. Каплана «Месть географии: что может нам сказать карта о грядущих конфликтах и битве с судьбой». В третей части представлены оценки и прогнозы возможного развития ситуации на Ближнем Востоке и в Иране.

18-11-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 3490 0

Возвращение географии. Китайский дракон
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

В этой статье мы продолжаем публикацию обзора монографии Роберта Д. Каплана «Месть географии: что может нам сказать карта о грядущих конфликтах и битве с судьбой». Нынешняя статья посвящена оценке роли Китая и американо-китайских отношений в условиях возрождения интереса к географии.

12-11-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 4004 0

Возвращение географии
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Предлагаемый вниманию читателей цикл статей подготовлен на основе анализа и осмыслений монографии Роберта Д. Каплана «Месть географии: что может нам сказать карта о грядущих конфликтах и битве с судьбой». Цикл статей будет включать в себя четыре части. Сегодня мы предлагаем вашему вниманию первую из статей цикла.

08-11-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 6674 0

Большой Ближний Восток + Большой Кавказ = большая война?
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

Визит Хиллари Клинтон в южно-кавказские государства связан не только с необходимостью решения тактических задач, но и подготовкой шагов, которые будут разворачиваться на геополитической арене Кавказа. Кавказ находится в фокусе геополитического противоборства не первый век, являясь критически важным плацдармом для проецирования военно-политической мощи на Север, Юг и Восток. Приход на Кавказ большой политики в 2012 году может быть связано с намерениями Запада нейтрализовать намерение Ирана стать региональной сверхдержавой.

10-06-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 3935 0

Новый баланс сил в Евразии: видение Запада места и роли России и Турции в глобальной архитектуре мира XXI века
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

2 мая в Институте Брукингса, Вашингтон, состоялась дискуссия «Запад и Турция: роли в оформлении широкой глобальной архитектуры». Основным докладчиком, выступил Збигнев Бжезинский. В работе приняли участие сотрудники института, в том числе президент института Строуб Тэлботт, личный друг Б. Клинтона и заместитель государственного секретаря США в 1994-2001 гг., занимавшийся проблемами России и стран бывшего СССР. Тэлботт оказал огромное влияние на формирование позиции США по вопросу расширения НАТО.

17-05-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 9330 0

Кавказ в системе глобальной безопасности
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

Оценки и прогнозы по нагорнокарабахскому урегулированию, например в статье Александра Храмчихина «Борьба за Карабах 2.0», не уделяют должного внимания тем качественным изменениям в международной среде безопасности, которые произошли за последнее время. Эксперты предпочитают говорить об Арцахе и арцахской проблеме, оставаясь в рамках привычного и уже хорошо изученного противостояния Армении (в лице Республики Армения и НКР) и Азербайджана.

09-02-2012 Арзуманян Рачья 2906 0

Сеть в геополитическом противоборстве. Штрихи к ситуации в Центральной Азии
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Геополитическое противоборство, разворачивающееся на просторах Евразии, дестабилизация ситуации в Казахстане требует внимательного к себе отношения.

26-12-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 4009 0

Турецкий мир
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

«Арабская весна», радикально меняющая политический ландшафт на Ближнем Востоке, не могла не отразиться и на внешнеполитической активности Турции. Элита турецкого государства осознала, что в изменяющемся региональном климате основанная на принципах добрососедства и нейтралитета доктрина Давутоглу («ноль проблем с соседями») становится неадекватной и должна быть пересмотрена. В отличие от спокойных нулевых шансов на то, что новая доктрина будет сформулирована и опубликована, достаточно мало.

13-12-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 2822 0

Иран готовится к войне?
Проект: Иран: вчера, сегодня, завтра

В середине октября высший духовный лидер Ирана аятолла Али Хаменеи заявил о возможности перехода Исламской Республики от президентской формы правления к парламентской. Идея вызвала бурные дебаты в иранском обществе. Явные причины предлагаемой реформы могут быть связаны с борьбой, разворачивающейся между двумя полюсами власти в Иране, которые можно условно назвать религиозным и государственным.

17-11-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 1873 0

Тенденции внутриполитической жизни Ирана
Проект: Иран: вчера, сегодня, завтра

Особое место Ирана в мировой политической системе, основывающееся на тысячелетней истории и культуре, исключает формирование экспертных заключений, без глубокого вживания в иранскую цивилизацию, современное иранское общество. Представленное в данной статье мнение, основывается скорее на общих системных закономерностях, нежели знании специфики Исламской республики Иран. Речь идет о взгляде на внутриполитические процессы в Иране не ираниста, но эксперта, занимающегося сложными системами.

17-11-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 4164 0

Збигнев Бжезинский: контуры нового миропорядка
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Речь Збигнева Бжезинского, произнесенная 14 октября 2011 в Нормандии во время получения премии Алексиса Токвиля, заслуживает внимания[1]. Премию вручал бывший Президент Франции Валери Жискар д’Эстеном, возглавляющий жюри премии.   В начале выступления Бжезинский отдает дань памяти Алексису Токвилю, французскому историку, социологу и политическому деятелю, пребывание которого в США в 1831-32гг. вылилось в написание ставшего классическим труда «О демократии в Америке» .

25-10-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 18700 0

Эхо заявлений в Довиле
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

Текст последнего заявления президентов стран-сопредседателей минской группы ОБСЕ представляет собой сложный, многоуровневый документ, оставляющий место и даже предполагающий возможность и необходимость различных и даже противоположных трактовок и интерпретаций. На повестке дня инициирование широкой дискуссии внутри Армянства, его общественных, экспертных, политических кругах.

01-06-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 4116 0

Кавказ как фокусная точка геополитического соперничества
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

В рамках общенациональной программы публичных лекций «Великие решения»1, доктор Грэг Нэйшн (R. Craig Nation)2 прочел доклад, посвященный Кавказу. Уделив внимание историческому контексту, приведшему к появлению терминов «Закавказье», «Северный Кавказ», «Южный Кавказ», д-р Нэйшн рассматривает Кавказ как единый регион, этническое, языковое, культурное многообразие которого формирует пеструю и противоречивую реальность с множеством внутренних противоречий. Использовав тему столкновения цивилизаций в качестве введения, Грэг Нэйшн переходит к анализу проблем региона, которые интерпретируются в рамках геополитического контекста.

01-05-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 4311 0