Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Search
MATERIALS BY TAGS: threat
Найдено статей: 180
H. Lumer `Military economy and the crisis`
Проект:

According to the author, one of the important weapons in the propaganda Arsenal of the United States and other countries is liuteria that militarization leads to economic prosperity, employment growth, real wage increases, etc. the Book is dedicated to debunking this "theory", which is of great importance in the struggle for peace. Lumer paints a broad picture of the status of the U.S. economy of the mid-twentieth century. He explores methods of financing an arms race in the U.S., analyzes the dynamics of the real wages of American workers, shows the enrichment of the monopolies of the USA on wars and militarization of the economy.

06-12-2011 admin 2660 0

Hopkirk P. `the Big Game against Russia: Asian syndrome`
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

The history and intricacies of the Great Game — with the light hand of Rudyard Kipling was named the fight of the British and Russian empires, China for influence in Central Asia in XVIII — XX centuries is little known not only to the ordinary Russian reader, but explorers of this vast land-locked region...

28-11-2011 admin 3431 0

Yefim Chernyak `Five centuries of secret war`
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

In this book on the basis of a wide range of primary sources and literature focuses on the role played by the secret service in the major political events of modern history. The book refutes fashionable theories ascribe intelligence the ability to identify the historical development, and calls for vigilance, shows how dangerous a weapon is a secret war in the clash between forces of reaction and progress. Maintaining a scientific approach to interpret the stories, the author tried to give the book may be more popular in nature.

28-11-2011 admin 3566 0

The essence and the content of conversion of military production
Проект:

More than forty-five the arms race between the USSR and the USA made a solution for the demilitarization of the production more difficult, but not hopeless. In this context, becomes actual the problem of determining the nature and content of conversion of military production, the right way and develop approaches to the implementation of the "peaceful" conversion of military production in the interests of national economy of each state.

27-11-2011 Имя Фамилия 19537 0

Military-economic confrontation in the modern world
Проект:

In modern conditions of the relationship between Economics and war are becoming increasingly complex in nature.

19-11-2011 Имя Фамилия 5155 0

The economic framework for the prevention of armed conflict
Проект:

World public consciousness in the 90s years of the twentieth century was supplemented with position about the end of the cold war and the proclamation of the victory of democracy and "new world order" . However, this time has not brought the expected relief to the international community, the world's problems have not been resolved and is not the long-awaited prosperity. Moreover, unfulfilled hopes have strengthened critical attitudes to politics and governments search for new, including foreign, enemies.

13-11-2011 admin 10745 0

Will Israel strike at Iran?
Проект: Causes and nature of the current crisis

Russia and Germany have warned Israel against attacking Iran. Recall that the Israeli media a few days earlier circulated information about the readiness of Benjamin Netanyahu to strike at Iran, which allegedly is just one step away from creating nuclear weapons.

09-11-2011 admin 3306 0

Are we facing again the "black death"?
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

Recently in some of the world's media with reference to authoritative scientific journal Nature reported that scientists were able to reconstruct the genome of the plague pathogen, which has caused one of the largest epidemics in human history, known as the "Black death". In the XIV century epidemic of "Black death" claimed the lives of 30 to 60 percent of Europe's population, reducing the world population from 450 million to 350 million and greatly affected the course of world history.

01-11-2011 Имя Фамилия 2823 0

Ten myths about the British army: Libyan lessons for London
Проект:

14 October 2011 the head of the Ministry of defence of great Britain Liam Fox resigned. The media had published the version according to which the reason of his retirement broke out in the office the scandal associated with his friend who is in business negotiations was represented by Deputy under Secretary of defense, not occupying any public post. This version is care of the Minister people people, if the British troops at this time were not involved in the Libyan conflict. The care of the Minister of defence in this situation looked very strange, and not without reason...

29-10-2011 Имя Фамилия 7094 0

Zbigniew Brzezinski: the contours of a new world order
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

Speech by Zbigniew Brzezinski, delivered October 14, 2011 in Normandy at the time of receiving the award, Alexis de Tocqueville, deserves attention[1]. The award was presented by former French President Valery Giscard d'estaing, who heads the jury. In the beginning of the speech, Brzezinski gives a tribute to Alexis Him, French historian, sociologist and politician, which stay in the United States in 1831-32гг. resulted in writing the classic work "democracy in America" .

25-10-2011 Arzumanyan Rach'ya 18815 0

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Поиск
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕГУ: угроза
Найдено статей: 179
Хопкирк П. `Большая Игра против России: Азиатский синдром`
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

История и хитросплетения Большой Игры — так с легкой руки Р. Киплинга была названа борьба Британской и Российской империй, Китая за сферы влияния в Центральной Азии в XVIII — XX веках — мало известны не только рядовому российскому читателю, но и исследователям этого огромного внутриконтинентального региона...

28-11-2011 Aдминистратор 2742 0

Ефим Черняк `Пять столетий тайной войны`
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

В этой книге на основе широкого круга первоисточников и литературы повествуется о той роли, которую сыграла секретная служба в наиболее крупных политических событиях новой истории. Содержание книги опровергает модные теории, приписывающие разведке способность определять пути исторического развития, и вместе с тем призывает к бдительности, показывает, насколько опасным оружием является тайная война в столкновении между силами реакции и прогресса. Сохраняя научный подход к трактуемым сюжетам, автор стремился придать книге возможно более популярный характер.

28-11-2011 Aдминистратор 2767 0

Сущность и содержание конверсии военного производства
Проект: Экономическая безопасность государства

Более чем сорокапятилетняя гонка вооружений между СССР и США сделали решение проблемы демилитаризации производства более трудным, но отнюдь не бесперспективным делом. В этой связи становится актуальной задача определения сущности и содержания конверсии военного производства, выбора правильного пути и разработки подходов к осуществлению "мирного" перепрофилирования военного производства в интересах национального хозяйства каждого государства.

27-11-2011 Имя Фамилия 17253 0

Военно-экономическое противоборство в современном мире
Проект: Экономическая безопасность государства

В современных условиях взаимосвязи экономики и войны приобретают все более многосложный характер.

19-11-2011 Имя Фамилия 4585 0

Экономические основы предотвращения вооруженных конфликтов
Проект: Экономическая безопасность государства

Мировое общественное сознание в 90-е годы ХХ века было дополнено положением об окончании «холодной войны», а также провозглашении победы демократии и «нового мирового порядка» . Однако это время не принесло ожидаемого облегчения международному сообществу, мировые проблемы не были разрешены и не наступило долгожданное процветание. Более того, несбывшиеся надежды усилили критическое отношение к политике правительств и поиску новых, в том числе и внешних, врагов.

13-11-2011 Aдминистратор 9749 0

Сможет ли Израиль ударить по Ирану?
Проект: Причины и сущность текущего кризиса

Россия и Германия предостерегают Израиль от нанесения ударов по Ирану. Напомним, что израильские СМИ несколькими днями ранее распространили информацию о готовности Беньямина Нетаньяху нанести удар по Ирану, который якобы находится всего в одном шаге от создания ядерного оружия.

09-11-2011 Aдминистратор 2498 0

Грозит ли нам опять «черная смерть»?
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

На днях в ряде мировых СМИ со ссылкой на авторитетный научный журнал Nature прошла информация о том, что ученым удалось воссоздать геном возбудителя чумы, который вызвал одну из самых масштабных эпидемий в истории человечества, известную как "Черная смерть". В XIV веке эпидемия "Черной смерти" унесла жизни от 30 до 60 процентов населения Европы, уменьшив население Земли с 450 миллионов до 350 миллионов и значительно повлияв на ход мировой истории.

01-11-2011 Имя Фамилия 2240 0

Десять мифов о британской армии: ливийские уроки для Лондона
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

14 октября 2011 года глава министерства обороны Великобритании Лиам Фокс ушел в отставку. В СМИ была обнародована версия, согласно которой причиной его ухода стал разразившийся в ведомстве скандал связанный с его другом, который при деловых переговорах представлялся советником министра обороны, не занимая никакого государственного поста. Эта версия ухода министра вполне бы устроила обывателей, если бы британские войска в это время не были вовлечены в ливийский конфликт. Уход министра обороны в этой ситуации выглядел достаточно странно, и не без оснований…

29-10-2011 Имя Фамилия 5640 0

Збигнев Бжезинский: контуры нового миропорядка
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Речь Збигнева Бжезинского, произнесенная 14 октября 2011 в Нормандии во время получения премии Алексиса Токвиля, заслуживает внимания[1]. Премию вручал бывший Президент Франции Валери Жискар д’Эстеном, возглавляющий жюри премии.   В начале выступления Бжезинский отдает дань памяти Алексису Токвилю, французскому историку, социологу и политическому деятелю, пребывание которого в США в 1831-32гг. вылилось в написание ставшего классическим труда «О демократии в Америке» .

25-10-2011 Арзуманян Рачья 16280 0

Атомная энгергетика после Фукусимы: Бразилия
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Авария на АЭС в Фукусиме подогреваемая акциями протеста экологических организаций, части бразильских ученых и оппозиционных политиков увеличила число противников атомной энергетики среди населения Бразилии. Как показало исследование Gallup-Global WIN, оппозиция к атомной энергии в Бразилии выросла на 5% после аварии в Фукусиме. 54% опрошенных, так или иначе против атомной энергетики, 32% за или частично за ее использование и 14% не определившихся.

23-10-2011 Aдминистратор 2511 0

Возрастное ограничение