Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Search
MATERIALS BY TAGS: Antarctica
Найдено статей: 21
We came from the Antarctic civilization?
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

In 1929, the Turkish archaeologist Dream, Eden found in the library of the former Imperial Palace Topkani (now a Museum) half of the map of the world by Piri Reis in 1513. Discussion cards began only in 1957, when one of the experts involved in this question, American Arlington G. Mallory said that in the southern part of the map Piri Flight shows the contours of the Antarctic, stunning in its precision.

26-07-2016 admin 2183 0

Global warming will inevitably kill our planet
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

We tend to think that our planet is perfect for life, and we like it. On Land there are all conditions for life existed, flourished and evolved for billions of years. We have liquid water on the surface, not too thin and not very thick atmosphere, suitable temperature and pressure at sea level. Fortunately for us, we need not only to be at a certain distance from the Sun.

06-07-2016 admin 2064 0

To the question about the creation of United Bank of geospatial data on the Arctic and Antarctic
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

The paper presents the results of the study and the development of common data Bank on the Arctic, sponsored by the USGS, the Service of natural resources Canada Open Geospatial Consortium.

09-06-2016 admin 2323 0

Antarctica: the future struggle for territorial possession
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

According to the international agreement on Antarctica until 2048, the continent is a demilitarized zone that prohibits weapons testing, nuclear explosions and the disposal of radioactive waste. But, what happens when the contract lapses?

12-12-2014 admin 1858 0

Antarctica: the point of no return
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

Recent satellite observations have confirmed the accuracy of two independent computer models showing that the ice sheet of West Antarctica has now entered into a state of irreversible collapse. The planet has entered a new era of irreversible consequences of climate change. The only question now is, will we take sufficient measures to prevent similar changes in other places.

28-07-2014 admin 2019 0

How to divide the Antarctic and its resources
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

The Russian government approved the decree, one of the main goals is "ensuring national interests of Russia in the Antarctic region".

10-07-2013 admin 3363 0

Antarctica: the U.S. try to push Russia
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

Russian scientists completed drilling of a unique relict lake Vostok in Antarctica. And took water samples from the lake. Something about the dream that took almost twenty years is finally at hand!..

01-04-2013 admin 2044 0

Zotikov, I. A. "the Antarctic subglacial lake Vostok"
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

This is the first book in the world dedicated to the history of the discovery and exploration of lake Vostok, one of the largest, only several times smaller than the Baikal, the freshwater lakes of the world located under four-kilometre thickness of ice in Central Antarctica.

12-03-2013 admin 4013 0

Grushinsky N. P., Talkin A. G. "Antarctica"
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

Popular and exciting learn about the formation of Antarctica, history of discovery and methods of study, structure of the ice continent, the work of Soviet and foreign research stations, expeditions deep into the continent, about the wildlife of Antarctica and the inhabitants of the waters of the ocean.

30-01-2013 admin 3024 0

Roland Huntford "the Conquest of the South pole. Race leaders"
Проект: Arctic and Antarctic in modern geopolitics

You are wondering "what is the phenomenon of leadership?" and "Can I learn to be a leader"? Then this book is for you. For example, one of the most dramatic stories of great journeys, the author demonstrates different leadership model, based on numerous documents.

30-01-2013 admin 3510 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Поиск
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕГУ: Антарктида
Найдено статей: 21
Мы выходцы из антарктической цивилизации?
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

В 1929 году турецкий археолог Хилил Эдем нашел в библиотеке бывшего императорского дворца Топкани (ныне музей) половину карты мира, составленной Пири Рейсом в 1513 году. Обсуждение карты началось только в 1957 году, когда один из специалистов, занимавшихся этим вопросом, американец Арлингтон Г. Маллори заявил, что в южной части карты Пири Рейса показаны контуры Антарктики, потрясающие своей точностью.

26-07-2016 Aдминистратор 2627 0

Глобальное потепление неизбежно прикончит нашу планету
Проект: Климатические проблемы мира: что в них миф, а что - реальность?

Мы привыкли считать, что наша планета идеальна для жизни, и нам это нравится. На Земле есть все условия, чтобы жизнь существовала, процветала и развивалась в течение миллиардов лет. У нас есть жидкая вода на поверхности, не очень тонкая и не очень толстая атмосфера, подходящие давление и температура на уровне моря. К счастью для нас, нам нужно не только быть на определенном расстоянии от Солнца.

06-07-2016 Aдминистратор 2503 0

К вопросу о создании единого банка геопространственных данных по Арктике и Антарктике
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

В работе представлены результаты исследования и разработки единого банка данных по Арктике, авторами которого являются Геологическая служба США, Служба природных ресурсов Канады и Open Geospatial Consortium.

09-06-2016 Aдминистратор 2769 0

Антарктика: будущая борьба за территориальные владения
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Согласно международному соглашению по Антарктике до 2048 года, материк – это демилитаризованная зона, где запрещены испытания оружия, ядерные взрывы и размещение радиоактивных отходов. Но, что же будет, когда договор утратит свою силу?

12-12-2014 Aдминистратор 2389 0

Антарктика: точка невозврата
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Недавние спутниковые наблюдения подтвердили правильность двух независимых компьютерных моделей, показывающих, что ледовый покров Западной Антарктики сейчас вошел в состояние необратимого коллапса. Планета вступила в новую эру необратимых последствий изменения климата.  Единственный вопрос сейчас в том, примем ли мы достаточные меры для предотвращения подобных изменений в других местах.

28-07-2014 Aдминистратор 2448 0

Как делят Антарктику и ее ресурсы
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Правительство России утвердило постановление, одной из главных целей которого является «обеспечение национальных интересов России в Антарктическом регионе». 

10-07-2013 Aдминистратор 3867 0

Антарктида: США пытаются оттеснить Россию
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Российские ученые завершили бурение уникального реликтового озера Восток в Антарктиде. И взяли пробы воды из этого озера. То, о чем мечталось, к чему все готовились почти двадцать лет, наконец, свершилось!.. 

01-04-2013 Aдминистратор 2435 0

И.А.Зотиков "Антарктическое подледниковое озеро Восток"
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Это первая в мире книга, посвященная истории открытия и исследования озера Восток, одного из крупнейших, лишь в несколько раз меньше Байкала, пресных озер Земли, расположенного под четырехкилометровой толщей льда в центральной Антарктиде.

12-03-2013 Aдминистратор 4455 0

Грушинский Н.П., Дралкин А.Г. "Антарктида"
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Популярно и увлекательно рассказано о формировании Антарктиды, истории открытия и методах исследования ее, строении ледяного континента, условиях работы советских и зарубежных научных станций, об экспедициях в глубь континента, о животном мире Антарктиды и обитателях вод океана.

30-01-2013 Aдминистратор 3514 0

Роланд Хантфорд "Покорение Южного полюса. Гонка лидеров"
Проект: Арктика и Антарктика в современной геополитике

Вы задаетесь вопросами «В чем феномен лидерства?» и «Можно ли научиться быть лидером»? Тогда эта книга для вас. На примере одной из самых драматичных историй великих путешествий автор показывает разные модели лидерства, основываясь на многочисленных документах.

30-01-2013 Aдминистратор 3940 0