Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Search
MATERIALS BY TAGS: Caucasus
Найдено статей: 23
Military review. Developments in the field of defence and security in the media. Media monitoring during the week from 20th to 26th of February 2017
Проект: The Armed Forces of the Russian Federation: yesterday, today and tomorrow

Russian army were armed with "Tigers" remote controlled module "Crossbow-DM"; titanium cockpit for su-34 bombers to do new technology; the US and Russia remain the largest exporters of weapons in the world; spetsnaz weapons ZVO another batch of armored vehicles "Typhoon"; in the suburbs on alert atonement for the fifth anti-aircraft missile regiment equipped with new s-400 "Triumph"; the troops information operations created in the armed forces; the latest icebreaker "Ilya Muromets" will be part of the Russian Navy in the autumn of the current year; ten models of small arms for upgraded equipment of the "Warrior"; test cannon weapons for the PAK FA is planned to be completed this year; the Il-76MD-90A was tested; rostec has sold 12% of actions "Helicopters of Russia" RDIF and a group of middle Eastern investors; Russia and the United Arab Emirates have agreed to work together to create a light fighter. About these and other developments in the monitoring of the media during the week from 20 to 26. 02. 2017.

27-02-2017 admin 879 0

Carbachol! The unrecognized Republic in the Caucasus once again under fire
Проект:

On Saturday, April 2, in the zone of conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh Republic (NKR), the situation has deteriorated. About what is happening on the line of contact, receives conflicting information. In Baku was quick to say about the destruction of a large amount of manpower and equipment of the enemy. In turn, in Yerevan argue that the Azerbaijani Armed forces suffered serious losses. A source in the defense Ministry of the NKR said about the death of 40 to 50 Azerbaijani servicemen. These events have already responded and in Moscow. Russian President Vladimir Putin called for an immediate ceasefire. What was the reason for the escalation of the conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh, was taken "Ribbon.ru".

03-04-2016 admin 746 0

Central Asia on the eve of the withdrawal of U.S. troops and NATO from Afghanistan. Evaluation expert of the Arab community
Проект:

According to the assessment of Arab experts, the regions of Central Asia and the Caucasus in the last decade has acquired a special strategic importance, becoming an arena of geopolitical confrontation in which the U.S., Israel and Turkey, on the one hand, seek to confront Russia and China on the other. According to the existing estimates of the recognized and unrecognized States and regions of post-Soviet space has ceased to be an exclusively Russian sphere of influence. In the current situation of the Arab countries have minimal capacity to conduct its own regional policy in Central Asia.

28-12-2014 admin 986 0

Geopolitical significance of the North Caucasus to the Russian Federation
Проект:

The Caucasus region is one of the most unstable throughout the history of mankind. Serious economic and social problems creating conditions for the emergence of intractable ethnic and religious conflict. After a relatively quiet Soviet period in the Caucasus again fighting is going on, both between nation States and terrorist organizations and the Federal authorities. In addition, the region has common interests with different poles of influence, in addition to traditional, Russian, which also lead to complications.

14-11-2014 admin 1219 0

Russia's objective is to become stronger: the military-political situation in the world threatens new conflict
Проект:

The role of military force in foreign policy of countries is undergoing significant changes. The nature of these changes is largely determined by the new correlation of forces formed after the collapse of the USSR, the development of new technologies and forms of warfare, the violation of the pre-existing system of international relations and evolution of the leading military powers on the ways and forms of use of force.

02-10-2014 admin 755 0

That means a new position of Moscow on the legal status of the Caspian sea?
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

According to numerous reports published in recent times in different sources about opening in Astrakhan for 4th Caspian Summit, the official of the Ministry of foreign Affairs of Russia Igor Bratchikov told reporters on 22 September in the Kremlin that Russia "supports the terms of the Soviet-Iranian agreements of 1921". In accordance with the Agreement, the Caspian sea is considered as a lake and is divided into two sectors.

02-10-2014 admin 569 0

Vladimir Putin does not want to give Caspian competitors
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

Moscow opposes division of the Caspian into sectors. This position of the Russian Federation confirmed yesterday the special representative of Vladimir Putin on the eve of the Caspian summit in Astrakhan, where should gather the heads of all the littoral States – Iran, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan and Russia. The desire to preserve the status quo of the Caspian sea, the experts explain the attempt of Russia to protect its natural gas exports to Europe from competition with the Asian gas, which can go on the Old continent for the future TRANS-Caspian gas pipeline.

24-09-2014 admin 592 0

Where "carbonet"? The war in the Caucasus will unleash to deter Russia
Проект:

In recent weeks on the background of events in Ukraine undeservedly remained unnoticed another escalation in the relations of the two Transcaucasian republics: Armenia and Azerbaijan in the frozen conflict zone in Nagorno-Karabakh. The first signs of deterioration can be attributed to several important developments: the military-tactical exercises first Armenia, and then Azerbaijan in the frontal zone and followed immediately behind them the visit of the OSCE mission at the invitation of Baku. According to tradition, both events are accompanied by harsh statements, but there is another index — this is against a background of growth in the number of incidents on the front line. "Ribbon.ru" understood, what is expected in the case of conflict.

19-06-2014 admin 771 0

New transport projects in the region
Проект: Russian-Armenian partnership

Recently has intensified its efforts in the implementation of transport projects of international importance. This also applies to the regions of the South Caucasus and Caspian sea, to the final stage can be reached on a few projects. Unfortunately, in a certain sense, they may adversely affect the regional interests of the Republic of Armenia.

04-06-2014 Имя Фамилия 645 0

Netanyahu responded to Putin bombings in Volgograd?
Проект:

As we approach the start date of the Winter Olympic games in Sochi, a wave of suicide bombings in Volgograd (formerly Stalingrad, the place of delivery decisive resistance to German invasion in 1942) planted in the region of death and uncertainty.

29-01-2014 admin 1114 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Поиск
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕГУ: Кавказ
Найдено статей: 23
Военное обозрение. События в области обороны и безопасности в зеркале СМИ. Мониторинг СМИ за неделю с 20 по 26 февраля 2017 года
Проект: Вооруженные Силы РФ: вчера, сегодня, завтра

Российская армия получила на вооружение «Тигры» с дистанционно управляемым модулем «Арбалет-ДМ»; титановую кабину для бомбардировщика Су-34 делают по новой технологии; США и Россия остаются крупнейшими экспортерами оружия в мире; на вооружение спецназа ЗВО поступила очередная партия бронеавтомобилей «Тайфун»; в Подмосковье на боевое дежурство заступил пятый зенитный ракетный полк, оснащенный новыми ЗРС С-400 «Триумф»; войска информационных операций созданы в ВС РФ; новейший ледокол «Илья Муромец» войдет в состав ВМФ России осенью текущего года; десять образцов стрелкового оружия модернизировали для экипировки «Ратник»; испытания пушечного вооружения для ПАК ФА планируется завершить в этом году; Ил-76МД-90А проверили на прочность; «Ростех» продал 12% акций «Вертолетов России» РФПИ и группе ближневосточных инвесторов; Россия и Арабские Эмираты договорились о совместной работе по созданию легкого истребителя. Об этих и других событиях в мониторинге СМИ за неделю с 20 по 26. 02. 2017 года.

27-02-2017 Администратор 1594 0

Карабахнули! Непризнанная республика в Закавказье опять под огнем
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

В субботу, 2 апреля, в зоне конфликта в Нагорно-Карабахской Республике (НКР) резко обострилась ситуация. О том, что происходит на линии соприкосновения, поступает противоречивая информация. В Баку поспешили заявить об уничтожении большого количества живой силы и техники противника. В свою очередь в Ереване утверждают, что Вооруженные силы Азербайджана понесли серьезные потери. Источник в Минобороны НКР рассказал о гибели от 40 до 50 азербайджанских военнослужащих. На эти события уже отреагировали и в Москве. Президент России Владимир Путин призвал стороны к немедленному прекращению огня. С чем связана эскалация конфликта в Нагорном Карабахе, разбиралась «Лента.ру».

03-04-2016 Администратор 1257 0

Центральная Азия накануне вывода контингента США и НАТО из Афганистана. Оценка арабского экспертного сообщества
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

Согласно оценке арабских экспертов, регионы Центральной Азии и Кавказа в последнее десятилетие приобрели особое стратегическое значение, став ареной геополитического противоборства, в котором США, Израиль и Турция, с одной стороны, стремятся противостоять России и Китаю с другой. По существующим оценкам признанные и непризнанные государства и регионы постсоветского пространства перестали быть исключительно сферой влияния России. В складывающейся ситуации арабские страны располагают минимальными возможностями для проведения собственной региональной политики в Центральной Азии.

28-12-2014 Администратор 1413 0

Геополитическое значение Северного Кавказа для Российской федерации
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

Кавказский регион является одним из самых нестабильных на протяжении всей истории человечества. Серьезные экономические и социальные проблемы создают условия для появления трудноразрешимых этнических и религиозных конфликтов. После относительно спокойного советского периода на Кавказе снова идут боевые действия, как между национальными государствами, так и террористическими организациями и федеральными властями. Помимо этого, в регионе пересекаются интересы разных полюсов влияния, кроме традиционного, российского, что также грозит осложнениями.

14-11-2014 Администратор 5350 0

Задача России – становиться сильнее: военно-политическая обстановка в мире угрожает новыми конфликтами
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

Роль военной силы во внешней политике стран претерпевает существенные изменения. Характер этих изменений во многом определяется новым соотношением сил, сформировавшимся после распада СССР, развитием новых технологий и форм ведения вооруженной борьбы, нарушением существовавшей ранее системы международных связей и эволюцией взглядов ведущих военных держав на способы и формы применения силы.

02-10-2014 Администратор 1182 0

Что означает новая позиция Москвы по правовому статусу Каспийского моря?
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Согласно многочисленным сообщениям, опубликованным в последнее время в разных источниках по поводу открывающегося в Астрахани 4-го Каспийского Саммита, чиновник Министерства иностранных дел России Игорь Братчиков заявил репортерам 22 сентября в Кремле о том, что Россия «поддерживает условия советско-иранского соглашения 1921 года». В соответствии с Соглашением Каспий рассматривается как озеро и делится на два сектора.

02-10-2014 Администратор 959 0

Владимир Путин не желает отдавать Каспий конкурентам
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Москва выступает против раздела Каспия на сектора. Такую позицию РФ подтвердил вчера спецпредставитель Владимира Путина накануне Каспийского саммита, который пройдет в Астрахани, куда должны съехаться главы всех прибрежных государств – Ирана, Казахстана, Туркмении, Азербайджана и России. Стремление сохранить статус-кво Каспия эксперты объясняют попыткой России защитить свой газовый экспорт в Европу от конкуренции с азиатским газом, который может пойти на Старый континент по будущему Транскаспийскому газопроводу.

24-09-2014 Администратор 955 0

Где «карабахнет»? Войну в Закавказье развяжут для сдерживания России
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

В последние недели на фоне событий на Украине незаслуженно незамеченным осталось очередное обострение в отношениях двух закавказских республик: Армении и Азербайджана в зоне замороженного конфликта в Нагорном Карабахе. К признакам обострения можно отнести несколько важных событий: военно-тактические учения сначала Армении, а затем и Азербайджана в прифронтовой зоне и последовавший сразу за ними визит миссии ОБСЕ по приглашению из Баку. По традиции, оба события сопровождаются жесткими заявлениями, но есть и другой показатель — происходит это на фоне роста числа инцидентов на линии фронта. «Лента.ру» разобралась, чего стоит ждать в случае развития конфликта.

19-06-2014 Администратор 1165 0

Новые транспортные проекты в регионе
Проект: Российско-армянское партнерство

В последнее время активизировались работы по реализации транспортных проектов международного значения. Это относится также к регионам Южного Кавказа и Каспия, где до финальной стадии могут дойти сразу несколько проектов. К сожалению, в определенном смысле они могут негативно сказаться на региональных интересах РА.

04-06-2014 Имя Фамилия 921 0

Нетаньяху отплатил Путину взрывами в Волгограде?
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

По мере приближения даты начала Зимних Олимпийских игр в Сочи, волна взрывов смертников в Волгограде (бывший Сталинград, место оказания решительного сопротивления немецкому вторжению в 1942 году) посеяла в регионе смерть и неопределённость.

29-01-2014 Администратор 1471 0

Возрастное ограничение