Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Search
MATERIALS BY TAGS: climate
Найдено статей: 22
Famine, pestilence, death, and deformation of railway tracks
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

The Ministry of environment has prepared a detailed forecast of how global climate change will affect the lives of Russians. The picture is daunting: in addition to the growth in the number of tornadoes, floods and mudflows Russians should prepare for epidemics, crop failures, insect pests. Danger threatens and infrastructure — the Agency warns about the possible destruction of Railways and stopping power. However, the respondents ' b ' experts do not fully agree with the Ministry. A Kommersant source in the government considers the report of the evidence of intent Ministry of natural resources become the main developer and coordinator of the climate policy of the Russian Federation.

13-09-2018 admin 120 0

Guilty killer waves: why in the Bermuda triangle lost ships
Проект: Sea policy

British researchers said they have uncovered the mystery of the Bermuda triangle. According to oceanographers, the reason for the disappearance of ships in this area of the Atlantic ocean lies in the wandering waves. My theory checked by specialists on a virtual ship "Cyclops". "360" has learned from Russian scientists, how close to the truth the findings of their English counterparts.

05-08-2018 Gornova Anna M. 716 0

Heavenly river — China will create artificial rain unprecedented strength
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

China is preparing to increase the amount of precipitation on the Tibetan plateau — and it is going to conduct an experiment to create the most powerful in the history of mankind artificial rain.

07-07-2018 admin 628 0

China is building a "rain factory" the size of three of Spain
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

Artificial rain — that will help China to moisten the area at three in Spain. Anyway that's the latest draft of China's manipulation of the weather. The system will include a burner of solid fuel, drones, planes, artillery and a network of meteorological probes that will study the vast expanse of the Indian ocean. The goal is to create a distributed system that can fight climate change and increase rainfall in the region of ten billion cubic meters, or approximately 7% of annual consumption of water in China.

01-05-2018 admin 1440 0

The water level in the oceans rises faster calculation index
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

It seems that the rapidly melting ice in Greenland and Antarctica speed up the overall process of raising the water level of the oceans. This is evidenced by the data transmitted from the artificial satellites from orbit. If the current growth rate of water level continues, by the end of the century this figure will be greater than the current at 61 cm.

17-02-2018 admin 926 0

Combating global warming requires technologies that we don't have
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

22 April 2016, the Conference on climate in Paris was signed Paris agreement which regulates measures to reduce carbon dioxide in the atmosphere from 2020. To date, the Paris agreement — the main hope of mankind to stop the warming before we reach the "point of no return" in the form of an irreversible process, which supports itself (warming will cause the melting of glaciers and permafrost thawing, which will increase the amount of CO emissionsTwo will increase the greenhouse effect, there will be further warming, and so on).

11-02-2018 admin 1030 0

Projections for global warming become more accurate
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

If "one" is the loneliest number, two is the worst. Mankind must not allow the global temperature rise to 2 degrees Celsius, says the Paris climate agreement. Intersection of this line will mean disaster. A particular problem in the study of climate uncertainty. We can't predict when that will happen, because in this massive and complicated system of thousands of variables. But that may change. Recently in the journal Nature published an article in which researchers said they were able to reduce the uncertainty of the key metrics of climate change on 60%, narrowing the range of possible warming from 3 to 1.2 degrees Celsius. In addition, the new data paint a very scary picture of the climate crisis. You can even call it cautiously optimistic.

23-01-2018 admin 1422 0

As climate change and disease contributed to the fall of Rome
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

Sooner or later every historian that studies Rome, asks the question: what part of the history of Rome is the modern civilization? Historians like to use the past for analogies with the events of the present, but even if history does not repeat itself and does not tolerate moral lessons, it can deepen our understanding of what it means to be human and how fragile our society.

01-01-2018 admin 1150 0

Climate, bees and coffee: global warming strikes again
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

For many it will be very bad news: by 2050, the world may remain without a natural coffee. According to an international team of researchers, in the next 30 years in Latin America, supplying the entire world coffee, lose from 73 to 88% of their plantations.

15-09-2017 admin 3258 0

The verdict of scientists: Moscow, the weather turned bad forever
Проект: Causes and consequences of abnormal heat in summer 2010

Weather cataclysms will occur in Moscow increasingly, scientists warn. Climate change will lead to increased costs of the city budget, growth of morbidity and mortality additional residents.

01-09-2017 admin 1222 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Поиск
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕГУ: климат
Найдено статей: 21
Виноваты волны‐убийцы: почему в Бермудском треугольнике пропадают корабли
Проект: Морская политика

Британские ученые заявили, что раскрыли тайну Бермудского треугольника. По мнению океанографов, причина исчезновения кораблей в этом районе Атлантического океана кроется в блуждающих волнах. Свою теорию специалисты проверили на виртуальном судне «Циклоп». «360» узнал у российских ученых, насколько близки к истине выводы их английских коллег.

05-08-2018 Горнова Анна Михайловна 595 0

«Небесная река» — Китай создаст искусственный дождь небывалой силы
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Китай готовится к тому, чтобы увеличить количество осадков над Тибетским нагорьем — и для этого собирается провести эксперимент по созданию самого мощного в истории человечества искусственного дождя.

07-07-2018 Администратор 530 0

Китай строит «фабрику дождя» размером в три Испании
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Искусственный дождь — вот что поможет Китаю увлажнить площадь в три Испании. Во всяком случае таков последний проект Китая по манипуляциям с погодой. Система будет включать сжигатели твердого топлива, беспилотники, самолеты, артиллерию и сеть метеорологических зондов, которые будут изучать обширные просторы Индийского океана. Цель — создать распределенную систему, способную бороться с изменениями климата и увеличивать количество осадков в области на десять миллиардов кубометров, или примерно на 7% от ежегодного потребления воды в Китае.

01-05-2018 Администратор 1358 0

Уровень воды в Мировом океане поднимается быстрее расчетного показателя
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Похоже на то, что быстро тающие льды Гренландии и Антарктики ускоряют общий процесс поднятия уровня вод Мирового океана. Об этом свидетельствуют данные, передаваемые искусственными спутниками с орбиты. Если текущая скорость роста уровня воды сохранится, то уже к концу столетия этот показатель будет больше текущего на 61 сантиметр.

17-02-2018 Администратор 885 0

Борьба с глобальным потеплением требует технологий, которых у нас нет
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

22 апреля 2016 года участники Конференции по климату в Париже подписали Парижское соглашение, которое регулирует меры по снижению углекислого газа в атмосфере с 2020 года. На сегодняшний день Парижское соглашение — главная надежда человечества остановить потепление до того, как мы достигнем «точки невозврата» в виде необратимого процесса, который поддерживает сам себя (потепление вызовет таяние ледников и оттаивание вечной мерзлоты, из-за чего увеличится количество выбросов CO2, усилится парниковый эффект, произойдёт дальнейшее потепление и так далее).

11-02-2018 Администратор 954 0

Прогнозы по глобальному потеплению стали точнее
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Если «один» — это самое одинокое число, то «два» — самое страшное. Человечество не должно позволить глобальной температуре подняться на 2 градуса Цельсия, говорится в парижском соглашении по климату. Пересечение этой черты будет означать катастрофу. Особую проблему в процессе изучения климата представляет неопределенность. Мы не можем предсказать, что и когда произойдет, потому что в этой массивной и запутанной системе тысячи переменных. Но это может измениться. На днях в журнале Nature появилась статья, в которой исследователи заявили, что им удалось снизить неопределенность ключевой метрики изменения климата на 60%, сузив диапазон возможного потепления с 3 до 1,2 градуса Цельсия. Кроме того, новые данные рисуют не такую уж страшную картину климатического кризиса. Можно даже назвать ее умеренно оптимистичной.

23-01-2018 Администратор 1392 0

Как изменение климата и болезни способствовали падению Рима
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Рано или поздно каждый историк, изучающий Рим, задается вопросом: в какой части истории Рима находится современная цивилизация? Историки любят использовать прошлое для аналогий с событиями настоящего, но даже если история не повторяется и не выносит моральных уроков, она может углубить наше понимание того, что значит быть человеком и насколько хрупки наши общества.

01-01-2018 Администратор 1115 0

Климат, пчёлы и кофе: глобальное потепление наносит новый удар
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Для многих это станет очень плохой новостью: к 2050 году мир может остаться без натурального кофе. По данным международной команды исследователей, в ближайшие 30 лет страны Латинской Америки, снабжающие весь мир кофе, потеряют от 73 до 88% своих плантаций.

15-09-2017 Администратор 3140 0

Приговор ученых: московская погода испортилась навсегда
Проект: Причины и последствия аномальной жары летом 2010 г

Погодные катаклизмы будут происходить в Москве все чаще, предупреждают ученые. Изменения климата приведут к увеличению расходов городского бюджета, росту заболеваемости и дополнительной смертности москвичей.

01-09-2017 Администратор 1193 0

Возрастное ограничение