Center for Strategic Assessment and forecasts

Autonomous non-profit organization

Home / Search
MATERIALS BY TAGS: Near East
Найдено статей: 138
Analyst: Russian encouraged to go to a real fight against terrorism
Проект:

Speaking at the UN General Assembly, the Russian leader Vladimir Putin has called for an international anti-terrorist coalition and to go to the fight against terrorism from its imitation.

01-10-2015 admin 1882 0

Elena Larina. The engineers of chaos: why the terrorist attack in Paris has made the security agents
Проект:

In recent months, in electronic and print media far more reports about the connection of ISIS with the United States and its allies. In fact the vast majority of these publications are volleys of propaganda war. Perhaps the most striking example of such revelations have become popular around the entire world Internet materials allegedly from Snowden documents. We quickly learned that this was deliberate misinformation.

25-01-2015 admin 1951 0

Will the economic downturn on the Russian influence in the middle East region?
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

In recent times there is growing evidence that heavy economic situation in Russia will limit its influence in the middle East in the short to medium term. This is partly due to economic constraints, however, there is another important aspect that is hard to put into words: the changing perception of Russia as a global player. However, the main instrument of its influence in the region depends on the economic situation and does not lose its effectiveness.

22-01-2015 admin 1345 0

Saudi Arabia is on the verge of great upheaval
Проект: The future of Russia and the world: estimates and projections

King Abdullah bin Abdul-Aziz is in a deep coma and in the opinion of the best specialists of the world is unlikely to come out of it. The sharp deterioration in the health of the king have waded into the controversy on the candidacy of his successor and the future of the whole country and even the entire Gulf region. And now these problems arose very sharply increased the likelihood that in 2015 to power in this country will come a new king. However it is still an ongoing debate on the question of who exactly will become the heir of the current monarch.

13-01-2015 admin 1541 0

About some new element of the strategy of Washington in the middle East
Проект: Great Arab Revolution

After successful military operations in the Syrian army USA chose a new tactic, which should help to gain time and to adjust the methods of warfare, supplying weapons, providing political, financial and media support to fighters.

30-12-2014 admin 1413 0

The calm before the storm: Why volatility precedes stability, and Vice versa
Проект: Causes and nature of the current crisis

In early 2011, when the Middle East has spread a wave of protests, the Assad regime in Syria was immune to these events. After receiving the reins from his father, Hafez, who was thirty years in power, Assad confidently led the country over the past 10 years. Many experts thought that a strong Syrian political regime, characterized by tight controls over society and the economy, will surely overcome the period of "Arab spring". In comparison with the neighboring country, Lebanon, Syria looked much more stable. The civil war lasted in Lebanon during the 70-ies and 80-ies, and the assassination of former Prime Minister Rafik Hariri in 2005 had plunged the country into even deeper chaos.

22-12-2014 admin 2220 0

The context of the events around Egypt
Проект: Great Arab Revolution

The events of recent weeks make it possible to talk about the likely expansion of the zone of tension in the middle East and the inclusion of Egypt. So, on November 14, Arab media outlets reported that a video message of the leader operating in the Sinai Salafist terrorist group "Ansar Beit al-Maqdis". In the video States that the group swears allegiance to ISIS and its leader al-Baghdadi [1]. It is noteworthy that victims groups, according to Lebanese publication "Middle East Panorama", a majority of the Egyptian police and military.

15-12-2014 admin 2170 0

Analysts of the U.S. on OPEC decision: "the Canary in the mine sensed something was wrong"
Проект: Markets: estimates and projections

The OPEC decision not to cut production, leaving the market a surplus of supply of oil, could trigger a wave of defaults in the US, not only shale players but also major financial institutions that have invested in securities of energy companies, American analysts warn.

30-11-2014 admin 1516 0

Who needs your gold?
Проект: Markets: estimates and projections

Terrorists from the "Islamic state" in Syria and Iraq are going to introduce gold dinars. The Bank of Russia is actively buying gold, and in Switzerland, some politicians want to ban the Central Bank to sell its reserves. And yet, gold has no "cash" of the future.

22-11-2014 admin 1583 0

The main factors influencing the stability of the Middle East in modern conditions
Проект:

The article examines the main factors influencing stability in the Middle East region in modern conditions, namely the geopolitical interests of the leading countries in the region, particularly U.S. policy; the activities of religious-extremist movements and terrorist groups in the region; the incident of socio-political conflicts in the Middle East, the so-called "Arab spring" which led to the change of political regimes in the countries of the region and pretransformation geopolitical situation.

14-11-2014 admin 10960 0

Возрастное ограничение

Центр стратегических оценок и прогнозов

Автономная некоммерческая организация

Главная / Поиск
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ПО ТЕГУ: Ближний Восток
Найдено статей: 137
Елена Ларина. Инженеры хаоса: почему теракт в Париже совершили агенты спецслужб
Проект: Теория и практика информационной войны

В последние месяцы в электронных и печатных СМИ все чаще появляются сообщения о связи ИГИЛ с Соединенными Штатами и их союзниками. На поверку подавляющее большинство этих публикаций оказываются залпами пропагандистской войны. Едва ли не самым ярким примером подобных разоблачений стали обошедшие весь мировой интернет материалы якобы из документов Сноудена. Достаточно быстро выяснилось, что это — намеренная дезинформация.

25-01-2015 Aдминистратор 1790 0

Отразится ли экономический спад на влиянии России в ближневосточном регионе?
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

В последнее время появляется все больше признаков того, что тяжелое экономическое положение России ограничит ее влияние на Ближнем Востоке в краткосрочной и среднесрочной перспективе. Отчасти это вызвано экономическими ограничениями, однако здесь важен и другой аспект, который трудно передать словами: меняется восприятие России как глобального игрока. Однако, главный инструмент ее влияния в регионе не зависит от экономического положения и не теряет своей эффективности.

22-01-2015 Aдминистратор 1198 0

Саудовская Аравия на пороге великих потрясений
Проект: Будущее России и мира: оценки и прогнозы

Король Абдалла ибн Абдель-Азиз находится в глубокой коме и по мнению лучших специалистов мира вряд ли выйдет из этого состояния. Резкое ухудшение состояния здоровья короля вновь разожгло споры относительно кандидатуры его преемника и будущего всей страны и даже всего региона Персидского залива. Причем сейчас эти проблемы встали особо остро, возросла вероятность того, что в 2015 году к власти в этой стране придет новый король. Вместе с тем до сих пор продолжается дискуссия по вопросу о том, кто же именно станет наследником нынешнего монарха.

13-01-2015 Aдминистратор 1372 0

О некоторых новых ориентирах стратегии Вашингтона на Ближнем Востоке
Проект: Великая арабская революция

После удачных военных операций сирийской правительственной армии США избрали новую тактику, которая должна помочь выиграть время и скорректировать методы ведения боевых действий, поставки вооружений, оказания политической, финансовой и информационной поддержки боевикам.

30-12-2014 Aдминистратор 1334 0

Затишье перед бурей: Почему изменчивость предваряет стабильность и наоборот
Проект: Причины и сущность текущего кризиса

В начале 2011 г., когда по Ближнему Востоку распространялась волна протестов, режим Башара Асада в Сирии был невосприимчив к этим событиям. Получив бразды правления от своего отца, Хафиза, который тридцать лет был у власти, Асад уверенно руководил страной на протяжении прошлых 10 лет. Многие эксперты полагали, что прочный сирийский политический режим, характеризуемый жестким контролем над обществом и экономикой, уверенно преодолеет период «Арабской весны». В сравнении с соседней страной, Ливаном, Сирия выглядела гораздо более стабильной. Гражданская война продолжалась в Ливане в течении 70-х и 80-х годов, а убийство бывшего премьер-министра Рафика Харири в 2005 г. погрузило страну в еще более глубокий хаос.

22-12-2014 Aдминистратор 2053 0

К контексту событий вокруг Египта
Проект: Великая арабская революция

События последних недель позволяют говорить о вероятном расширении зоны напряженности на Ближнем Востоке и включении в нее также Египта. Так, 14 ноября в арабской прессе появилось видеообращение лидера действующей на Синайском полуострове террористической салафистской группировки «Ансар Бейт Аль-Макдис». В видеообращении говорится, что группировка присягает на верность ИГИЛ и ее лидеру Аль-Багдади [1]. Примечательно, что жертвами группировки, по сообщению ливанского издания «Middle East Panorama», становятся в основном египетские полицейские и военные.

15-12-2014 Aдминистратор 2039 0

Аналитики США о решении ОПЕК: "канарейка в шахте почуяла неладное"
Проект: Рынки: оценки и прогнозы

Решение ОПЕК не сокращать производство, оставив на рынке избыток предложения нефти, может спровоцировать волну дефолтов в США, причем не только сланцевых игроков, но и крупных финансовых институтов, вложившихся в ценные бумаги энергокомпаний, предупреждают американские аналитики.

30-11-2014 Aдминистратор 1368 0

Кому нужно это ваше золото?
Проект: Рынки: оценки и прогнозы

Террористы из «Исламского государства» на территории Сирии и Ирака собираются ввести в оборот золотые динары. Банк России активно скупает золото, а в Швейцарии некоторые политики хотят запретить ЦБ продавать его из резервов. И все же золото не имеет «денежного» будущего.

22-11-2014 Aдминистратор 1444 0

Основные факторы, влияющие на состояние стабильности Ближнего Востока в современных условиях
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

В статье рассматриваются основные факторы, влияющие на состояние стабильности в регионе Ближнего Востока в современных условиях, а именно: геополитические интересы ведущих стран мира в этом регионе, в частности политика США; деятельность религиозно-экстремистских движений и террористических групп в регионе; произошедшие социально-политические конфликты в странах Ближнего Востока, так называемая «Арабская весна», которая привела к смене политических режимов в странах региона и перетрансформации геополитической ситуации.

14-11-2014 Aдминистратор 9976 0

Американская военная стратегия на Ближнем Востоке
Проект: Военно-стратегические оценки и прогнозы

В статье раскрывается военная политика и военная стратегия США в регионе Ближнего Востока, его геополитическая характеристика, основные направления деятельности американской военной политики в странах региона за последние десятилетия, результаты этой деятельности как итог деятельности США.

13-11-2014 Aдминистратор 5566 0

Возрастное ограничение